Affiliates

California Space Grant Consortium Affiliates

The CaSGC is headquartered at UC San Diego. Each affiliate institution has a campus director. If you are interested in the Space Grant activities at any of these institutions please contact the campus director.

For a map of affiliates click here.

Affiliate Details

Astronomical Society of the Pacific
Jim Manning

390 Ashton Ave
San Francisco, CA 94112
phone: (415) 337-1100
fax: (415) 337-5205
jmanning@astrosociety.org

back to top

Azusa Pacific University
Leslie Wickman
701 E. Foothill Blvd.
Azusa, Ca 91702
phone: (626) 815-6481

lwickman@apu.edu
Richard Markley
phone: (626) 969-3434 ext. 3837
rmarkley@apu.edu

back to top

California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
Donald L. Edberg

Aerospace Engineering
3801 West Temple Avenue
Pomona, CA 91768
phone: (909) 869-2618
fax: (909) 869-6920
dedberg@csupomona.edu

back to top

California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
Jordi Puig-Suari
Aerospace Engineering
phone: (805) 756-6479
jpuigsua@calpoly.edu

William Murray
Mechanical Engineering
phone: (805) 756-2414
wrmurray@calpoly.edu

back to top

California Institute of Technology
New representative to be appointed to replace Joe Shepherd

back to top

California State University, Sacramento
Jose J. Granda

California State University, Sacramento
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Sacramento, CA 95819
phone: (916) 278-5711
grandajj@gaia.ecs.csus.edu

back to top

California State University, San Bernardino
Laura Woodney

California State University, San Bernardino
5500 University Parkway
San Bernardino, CA 92407-2397
phone: (909) 537-7593
woodney@csusb.edu

Timothy Usher
phone: (909) 537-5410
tusher@csusb.edu

back to top

California State University, Long Beach
Hamid Hefazi

Aerospace Engineering Dept.
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
Long Beach, CA 90840
phone: (562) 985-1502
fax: (562) 985-8736
hefazi@csulb.edu

Eric Besnard
phone: (562) 985-5442
besnarde@csulb.edu

back to top

California State University, Los Angeles
New representative to be appointed to replace H. Keith Moo-Young

back to top

Fresno State
Ramakrishna Nunna

Lyles College of Engineering
2320 East San Ramon Ave, M/S EE94
Fresno, CA 93740-8030
phone: (559) 278-2500
rnunna@csufresno.edu

back to top

Pomona College
Bryan Penprase

Department of Physics and Astronomy
610 N. College Ave.
Claremont, CA 91711
phone: (909) 621-8727
fax: (909) 621-8463
bpenprase@pomona.edu

back to top

San Diego Community College District
Otto Lee

3375 Camino Del Rio South, Suite 125
San Diego, CA 92108-3883
phone: (619) 388-6965
olee@sdccd.edu

Simon Rizk
San Diego City College
1313 Park Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92101
phone: (619) 388-3400
srizk731@gmail.com

back to top

San Diego State University
Gustaaf (Guus) Jacobs

Department of Aerospace Engineering
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA 92182
phone: (619) 594-4046
gjacobs@mail.sdsu.edu

back to top

San Diego Supercomputer Center
Diane Baxter

University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive, Dept. 0505
La Jolla, CA 92093-0505
phone: (858) 822-5482
dbaxter@ucsd.edu

back to top

San Jose State University
Periklis Papadopoulos

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
One Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192-0087
phone: (408) 924-7168
fax:(408) 924-3995
ppapado1@email.sjsu.edu

back to top

Santa Clara University
Philip Kesten

500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA 95053
phone: (408) 554-4311
fax: (408) 554-6965
pkesten@scu.edu

Chris Kitts
phone: (408) 554-4382
ckitts@scu.edu

back to top

Sonoma State University
Lynn Cominsky
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Sonoma State University
1801 East Cotati Avenue
Rohnert Park, CA 94928
phone: (707) 664-2655
lynnc@universe.sonoma.edu

back to top

Stanford University

New representative to be appointed to replace Andrew Kalman

back to top

University of California, Berkeley
Stuart Bale

Space Sciences Laboratory
Berkeley, CA 94720
phone 1: (510) 643-3324
phone 2: (510) 643-1004
fax: (510) 643-8302
bale@ssl.berkeley.edu

Steve Boggs – Associate Director
phone: (510) 643-4129
boggs@ssl.berkeley.edu

back to top

University of California, Davis
Susan Ustin

Department of Land, Air & Water Resources
One Shields Avenue
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616
phone: (530) 752-0621 or (530) 752-5092
fax: (530) 754-4470
calspace@ucdavis.edu
slustin@ucdavis.edu

back to top

University of California, Irvine
Michael Prather

Department of Earth System Science
Irvine, CA 92697
phone: (949) 824-5838
fax: (949) 824-3256
mprather@uci.edu

back to top

University of California, Los Angeles
C.T. Russell

Institute of Geophysics and Planetary Physics
Department of Earth and Space Sciences
405 Hilgard Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1567
phone: (310) 825-3188
fax: (310) 206-8042/3051
ctrussell@igpp.ucla.edu

back to top

University of California, Riverside
Nosang Myung

Chemical & Environmental Engineering
900 University Avenue
Riverside, CA 92521
phone: (951) 827-7710
myung@engr.ucr.edu

back to top

University of California, San Diego
Tehseen Lazzouni

9500 Gilman Drive, Dept. 0411
La Jolla, CA 92093-0411
phone: (858) 822-1597
fax: (858) 534-7840
tlazzouni@ucsd.edu

John Kosmatka
phone: (858) 534-1779
jkosmatka@ucsd.edu

back to top

University of California, Santa Barbara
Phil Lubin

Department of Physics
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
phone: (805) 893-8432
lubin@cfi.deepspace.ucsb.edu

back to top

University of California, Santa Cruz
Enrico Ramirez-Ruiz

Astronomy and Astrophysics Department
Santa Cruz, CA 92521
phone: (831) 459-3400
enrico@ucolick.org

back to top

University of San Diego
Daniel Sheehan

Department of Physics
5998 Alcala Park
San Diego, CA 92110
phone: (619) 260-4095
fax: (619) 260-2303
dsheehan@sandiego.edu

back to top

University of Southern California
Joseph Kunc
Astronautical Engineering
854 B Downey Way,
Rapp Research Building North, Room 230
Los Angeles, CA 90089-1192
phone: (213) 821-5817
fax: (213) 821-5819
kunc@usc.edu

back to top