2012 NASA Academy Interns

The California Space Grant Consortium provided scholarships to nine students for NASA Academy internships this summer (2012):

  • Samira Motiwala (NASA Glenn Research Center)
  • Javier Gonzalez-Rocha (NASA Dryden Flight Research Center)
  • Steffi Valkov (NASA Dryden Flight Research Center)
  • Meagan Sung (NASA Marshall Space Flight Center)
  • Michael McCormack (NASA Langley Research Center)
  • Tanya Das (NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory)
  • Guadalupe Banales (NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory)
  • Guillermo “Willie” Costa (NASA Ames Research Center)
  • Ivan Lucatero (NASA Ames Research Center).

These students are applying classroom knowledge to exciting real-world projects, gaining experience far beyond any classroom. Through NASA Academy, our students become leaders with a deeper understanding of NASA objectives and outstanding real-world aerospace expertise.

For photos and personal statements, click here.